Connect with Best Verified Coaching in India Find the best Verified coaching institutes in India , personalized to your needs.
For which entrance exam are you preparing? mandatory

DASA scheme for NITs

Report Error

The DASA scheme

The Technical Institutions which are participating in DASA 2017 have established themselves among the top ranked Institutions in the country in both teaching and research, and the graduates are assured of a rewarding professional career. The NITs and IIITs are declared as Institutes of National Importance by an Act of Parliament and the other Institutions are Deemed Universities. All Institutions are Autonomous Institutions and a degree from any of these Institutions is among the most competitive of its kind when pursuing an international career in Architecture, Engineering or Technology. The alumni of these Institutions have excelled themselves in various fields of science, technology and management in various parts of the world.

The admissions to various UG and PG programmes of premier Institutes of India under the DASA scheme will be coordinated by a National Institute of Technology (henceforth referred to as NITX until it is announced by the DASA board) for the admissions in year 2017-18. This was done by the National Institute of Technology Srinagar for the academic year 2016-2017. The time lines for various events are given below.


Submission of online applicationApril 01 to June 12, 2017
Last date for receipt of SAT Subject Test ScoreJune 12, 2017
First round of Seat AllotmentJune 19, 2017
Confirmation by candidates who have been allotted a seat in Round 1June 19 to June 21, 2017
Second Round of Seat AllotmentJune 24, 2017
Confirmation by candidates who have been allotted a seat in Round 2June 24 to June 27, 2017
Third Round of Seat AllotmentJune 30, 2017
Confirmation by candidates who have been allotted a seat in Round 3June 30 to July 03, 2017
Choice refilling and new applicants registration (If payment is made by SWIFT then it should be paid by 6th July 2017)July 04 to July 07, 2017
Fourth Round of Seat AllotmentJuly 14, 2017
Confirmation by candidates who have been allotted a seat in Round 4July 14 to July 17, 2017
Reporting to allotted Institutes by candidates who have been allotted a seat in Rounds 1, 2, 3, and 4July 18 to July 24, 2017
Announcement of vacant seat matrix for Spot roundJuly 28, 2017
Choice refilling and new applicants registration for Spot Round (If payment is made by SWIFT then it should be paid by 26th July 2017)July 29 to July 31, 2017
Spot Round against vacant seats & Spot Round AllotmentAugust 02, 2017
Reporting to allotted Institutes by candidates who have been allotted a seat in Spot RoundAugust 03 to August 07,


In addition to the above deadlines, NITX must receive your SAT scores for DASA 2017 before the following dates:

12th July, 2017Round 1, 2 and 3
6th July, 2017Round 4
28th July 2017Spot round

Participating institutes

National Institute of Technology
1National Institute of Technology, Agartala,
2Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad, Uttar
3National Institute of Technology, Arunachal
4Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal, Madhya
5National Institute of Technology, Calicut,
6National Institute of Technology,
7National Institute of Technology, Durgapur, West
8National Institute of Technology,
9National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur, Himachal
10Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur,
11National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar,
12National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur,
13National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra,
14National Institute of Technology,
15National Institute of Technology,
16Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology,
17National Institute of Technology, Patna ,
18National Institute of Technology, Puducherry,
19National Institute of Technology, Raipur ,
20National Institute of Technology, Rourkela,
21National Institute of Technology,
22National Institute of Technology, Silchar,
23National Institute of Technology,
24Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat,
25National Institute of Technology Karnataka, Surathkal,
26National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli,
27National Institute of Technology, Warangal,
28National Institute of Technology,
29National Institute of Technology,
Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs)
30Indian Institute of Information Technology,
31Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing,
32Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design & Manufacturing,
School of Planning and Architecture
33School of Planning and Architecture,
34School of Planning and Architecture,
35School of Planning & Architecture,

The above list, though provisional, is almost certain to not change. There are additional universities, but these are not included because of the provisional nature of this list, as the DASA website has not released the information brochure yet.

Eligibility criteria

For further information, please continue checking the DASA website.

Leave your vote

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Like what you read? Give author a thumbs up?

Bookmark this article to read later, drop a remark in comment section and share with your friends..

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
article image

Texas Review

(9 Review) | (9Rating)

article image


(263 Review) | (21Rating)

article image

UTAC Academy

(6 Review) | (0Rating)


blog image

Verify Yourself

Hey there!

Forgot password?

Forgot your password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.


    Processing files…

    Report an Error

    Page Title : DASA scheme for NITs

    Please let us know, if you found any error on this page, We will rectify it as soon as possible